Kent Site Council

The Kent Site Council is a team of elected parents, teachers, and students who meet monthly with the school principal. Their purpose is to advise and share in decision making of the school community with a primary focus on communication and student and school safety.

The Site Council consists of Kent parents elected by the parent body to serve a two year term; Kent teachers selected by the teaching staff to serve a two year term and the principal, and two Kent students. Each year the principal and a parent member volunteer serve as Co-Chairs. The Co-Chairs are responsible for setting meeting agendas, communicating with Site Council members and conducting the monthly meetings.

2019-2020 Site Council Elections

Site Council is a state-mandated advisory committee of teachers, parents, staff, students, and administrators. The Site Council works to support Kent's progress in achieving school goals for student and teacher development, and to meeting the objectives set by the Board of Trustees in our Strategic Plan. Three Kent parents have expressed interest in joining the Site Council, and their candidate statements are below. 

Per the state-mandated process, we will conduct an election to determine the two parents who will serve on the Site Council, and the one parent who will serve as an alternate. Please read the candidate statements below to prepare for voting, which begins next Wednesday, May 22, 2019 through an online ballot that will be emailed to you, or a paper ballot available starting Wednesday in the office. Please contact Grant Althouse ( with any questions about this process.

View Candidate Statements by Ina Gotlieb, Tristi Marshall, and Joelle Williams

2018-2019 Meetings

Meetings are held once a month on the date listed below from 3:00 to 4:00 p.m. 3:30 to 4:30 p.m. in the Kent Main Office Conference Room.

  • Meetings are announced on the Kent website, Kent and District school calendars, and the District's weekly newsletter.

2018-2019 Meeting Agendas

2018-2019 Meeting Notes

September 11, 2018 October 2, 2018 November 6, 2018
December 4, 2018 January 15, 2019 February 5, 2019
March 5, 2019 April 2, 2019 May 7, 2019
June 4, 2019